Our A/C and Air scrubbers are on and we’re here to help you beat the heat! Drop in to explore or stay a while at a distanced table. Masks required for all visitors to protect our vulnerable visitors.

Dress Like a Girl - By Patricia Toht, Illustrated by Lorian Tu-Dean

Dress Like a Girl - By Patricia Toht, Illustrated by Lorian Tu-Dean

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
$17.99

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Princesses Wear Pants and Rosie Revere, Engineer!

In these beautifully illustrated pages, a diverse cast of slumber party participants considers the most time-honored traditions for how to dress. If a lady should wear white in summertime, then how about donning a spacesuit? If team colors are apropos at sporting events, why not wear helmets and play ball?

Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of interests ranging from sports to science to politics, this book is sure to inspire any young girl, instilling the idea that the best way to dress like a girl is the way that makes you feel most like YOU!

What does it mean to dress like a girl?

Many will tell you in this big, wide world

that there are strict rules that must be addressed,

rules you will need when looking your best.

But when you are given these rules to obey,

the secret is heeding them—in your own way.